Council Annual Business Meeting

Council Annual Business Meeting
500 Double Eagle Ct
Reno, NV 89521, US
Share this event

The Nevada Area Council Annual Business meeting will be held in the Art Smith Conference room at council headquarters.  All Scouters are welcone to attend. 

Those eligible to vote: Registered charter organization representatives, currently and officially representing chartered organizations within the council’s geographical boundaries.  Registered, duly elected council members at large.

Nominations for the 2018 Board of Directors (executive board of the council) will be accepted in writing until January 16, 2018.

To provide a fair and orderly nominating process, nominations will not be accepted from the floor at the time of election. This procedure also permits sufficient time to consider in advance all aspects of a nominee’s suitability to serve.

The Board Development Committee (Nominating Committee) is chaired by Sandy Rogers. Other members of the committee include Jeff Whitaker, George Keele, Paul Curtis, Rick Casazza, Larry Tuntland, Jim Rogers, Ed Ricks and Paul Penttila, Scout Executive (secretary to the committee).

Nominations can be shared in writing, with any of the board development committee members or can be sent attention to Sandy Rogers at or Paul Penttila, Scout Executive at .

To ensure quorum, we are requesting an RSVP of all attendees, by January 19, 2018 to Kathleen Eagan at .