Centurion Award

The Centurion Award was a national centennial (2015) award which aimed to highlight “Hometown Heroes,” or those Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, have or will have inspired others to follow in their footsteps. This award was a one-time recognition associated with the centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. Accordingly, this recognition was an opportunity to highlight lodge development over the last century and the many individuals, both youth and adult, who were instrumental to this success. Centurion Award honorees serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century of service.

At the time of the award, Centurion Award recipients may be living or deceased and should have provided significant contributions to the lodge’s legacy. Each recipient will be designated as either a youth or adult contributor. The minimum service period is 3 years for a youth contributor or 6 years for an adult contributor. Recipients of the award were provided with a certificate and recognition ribbon consisting of a red and white ribbon and a metallic totem symbolizing the centennial anniversary of the Order of the Arrow.

Over 1800 Arrowmen across the organization have received the Centurion Award. Please join us in congratulating these individuals from our lodge for their exemplary leadership and commitment to cheerful service. Full national recipient list here.

Years of Service Name
????-???? Andy Clancy
????-???? Steve Davidek
????-???? Tod Johnson
????-???? Dennis Lally
????-???? Aaron Marsh
????-???? Karl Marsh
????-???? Mark Ports
????-???? Rich Rhyno