Founder's Award

The Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge. The award is reserved for those Arrowmen who memorialize in their everyday life, the spirit of achievement as described by our founder Dr. E. Urner Goodman. Nominations are to be made by the Lodge Executive Committee to the Founder’s Award Committee who will chose the recipients. The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likeness of E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson, with wooden base and brass plate suitable for engraving. Award recipients can also wear the Founder's Award ribbon, similar to the universal arrow ribbon, except that it is a gold colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon. Lodges may petition the national Order of the Arrow Committee to present up to four awards annually, based on lodge membership. If the lodge presents more than one award, one must be to a youth under the age of 21. The Founder’s Award Committee is made up of the past recipients of the Founder’s Award. Nominations may be submitted online through the Founder's Award Nomination.

Year Selected
2016 Tyler Marsh & Karl Marsh
2015 Christopher Wilson & Robert Colbet
2013 Kevin Glover & Richard Rhyno
2009 Jake Knudsen & Jim Manion
2008 Russ Fromherz
2006 Eric Moss & Travis Wicks
2005 Robert Lange & James Dickenson
2004 Kenneth Moss & Kevin Fromherz
2003 Ross Armstrong & Lawrence Paige
2002 Richard Wills & Michael Moss
1999 Mark Ports
1995 Andrew Clancy
1994 Jason Cooper & John Senn
1992 Wayne Alexander
1990 Dean Draper
1988 Bryce Cocanour, Steven Pittenger, Reed Howe, & Francis "Stack" Stackhouse
1986 Everett Holm & Steven Nelson
1985 Fr. Harry Walrath & Richard Whitney
1982 Steven Davidek & Charles Fisk